Meetings & Minutes

Minutes of all meetings and all by-laws are available in the Township Office to be reviewed by any member of the public during normal office hours. Please contact the office for a true or certified copy if necessary.

This webpage is for information only. Copies of all agenda and reports to council and/or committees may be found on the Agenda and Reports page.

Upcoming Council Meetings

Council meets as per a pre-determined annual Calendar.  Dates for 2021 are as follows:

Council Meetings

Thursday, January 21 - 1:00 p.m.  Deferred to Thursday, January 28, 2021 @ 1:30 pm (virtual)

Thursday, February 18 - 1:00 p.m. Deferred to Thursday, February 25, 2021 @ 1:00 pm

Thursday, March 18 - 1:00 p.m. - Virtual Meeting*

Thursday, April 15 - 1:00 p.m. - Virtual Meeting*

Thursday, May 13 - 1:00 p.m. - (Change from normal date due to Victoria Day weekend) Virtual Meeting*

Friday, June 18 - 9:30 a.m. Virtual Meeting*

Friday, July 23 - 1:00 p.m. (in place of August meeting) - Virtual for public*

Saturday, August 21 - 1:00 p.m.  

Thursday, September 16- 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 21 - 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, November 18 - 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, December 16 - 1:00 p.m.

Special Council Meetings:

Thursday, Feburary 4, 2021 @ 1:00 to discuss Employee Contracts

Friday, March 26, 2021 @ 1:00 to discuss Budget and Tax Rates

*If you are interested in the details to join the live Virtual Meeting, please contact the municipal office at 613-586-2526.

Committee of the Whole

Committee of the Whole Meeting Schedule:

Wednesday, June 2, 2021 @ 1:00 - held virtually* 

Committee of the Whole Terms of Reference

*contact the office at 613-586-2526 or email clerk@headclaramaria.ca if you wish to view the virtual meeting.

Public Works Advisory Group

Public Works Advisory Group Meetings:

March 9, 2021 @ 9:30 am 

June 3, 2021 @ 9:30 am - *held virtually

July 13, 2021 @ 9:30 am - Cancelled due to no quorum 

July 29, 2021 @ 9:30 am (rescheduled from July 13, 2021)

*contact the office at 613-586-2526 or email clerk@headclaramaria.ca if you wish to join the virtual meeting.